Zoological Records - Moving to Web of Science

Zoological Records is moving from the Ovid interface to Web of Science.

The switch will take place in early January allowing users who have set up saved searches and alerts within the Ovid interface to migrate them across to the new Web of Science platform before the Ovid access to Zoological Records is discontinued early February.

Web of Science is a key database in the science field and users of the Ovid interface should already be fully familiar with the service making migration relatively straightforward. This also means that Zoological Records can now easily be searched in combination with other Web of Science databases including ISI conference proceedings which were absorbed into the Web of Science database last year.

Henry Stewart Talks

The University has taken out a one-year subscription to the Henry Stewart Talks, a comprehensive series of specially prepared animated audiovisual presentations and talks by world leading scientists in the subject areas of biomedicine, life sciences and imaging. Some Nottingham academics have contributed to the series.

The talks can be accessed via the eLibrary Gateway

We would be very interested in receiving feedback to help us decide whether to continue with this subscription.

ISI proceedings..... gone missing?

Looking for ISI Proceedings?

Look no further. It is now searchable from within Web of Science as the Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

Web of Science is the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.

Locate Web of Science using the 'Find Database' option within our the Elibrary Gateway.